Chipman Receives Prestigious OSA Prize

    Date Posted: 
    Thursday, March 26, 2015

    The Optical Society (OSA) has awarded the 2015 Joseph Fraunhofer Award/Robert M. Burley Prize to professor Russell A. Chipman for "outstanding contributions in the development of metrology facilities for imaging polarimetry and spectropolarimetry." He joins several other OSC faculty so honored, including Jim H. Burge in 2011, J. Roger P. Angel in 2007 and James C. Wyant in 1992.

    Adjunct professor Yeshaiahu Fainman was also recognized with the Emmett N. Leith Medal for his work in optical information processing.