Kidger Scholarship Calls for Applicants

    Date Posted: 
    Thursday, February 6, 2014

    The Michael Kidger Memorial Scholarship is accepting applications through Feb. 28. The award, established in honor of educator and software developer Michael John Kidger, has been given each year since 1998 to a promising student of optical design.

    Last year's winner was Tamer Elazhary, a Ph.D. student in Jim H. Burge's LOFT group. Previous winners also include Liying Chen, Ph.D. 2004, in 2000; associate research professor Chunyu Zhao, Ph.D. 2002, in 2001; Dewen Cheng, who was co-advised by associate professor Hong Hua, in 2009; and Kyle Fuerschbach, B.S. in OSE 2008, in 2011.