Newly Appointed Tenure Track Faculty

    Date Posted: 
    Thursday, November 12, 2015

    Michael Hart and Dae Wook Kim Promotions at College of Optical Sciences

    We'd like to congratulate two newly appointed tenure-track faculty members here in OSC: Dae Wook Kim and Michael Hart. Michael and Dae Wook emerged from a search committee led by Jim Schwiegerling, and gained the support of the UA administration to help advance the Never Settle Strategic Plan. Both have highly innovative research agendas in optical technologies that are positioned to impact a wide range of applications.

    Dae Wook Kim is now an Assistant Professor of Optical Sciences, transitioning from his role as Assistant Research Professor in OSC. Michael Hart, previously an Astronomer in the Steward Observatory and Research Scientist in OSC, is now an Associate Professor of Optical Sciences. 

    Please take a moment to congratulate them and learn more about their interests and research.