OSC Faculty Finalists in Innovator of the Year Awards

    Date Posted: 
    Thursday, October 12, 2017

    Robert Norwood and Nasser Peyghambarian win Innovator of the Year Awards

    OSC Professors Robert A. Norwood and Nasser Peyghambarian have been announced as finalists in the Innovator of the Year in Acadamia award as part of the 14th annual Governor's Celebration of Innovation. The Arizona Technology Council and the Arizona Commerce Authority announced the individual winners, company award finalists, future innovators of the year and teacher of the year winners. The awards celebrate the visionaries of Arizona's technology ecosystem.

    Norwood, along with fellow UA Professor Jeffrey Pyun, were chosen for their work with Novel Polymetric Materials. Peyghambarian was selected for his work with Holographic 3D Display and Telepresence.