Remote Sensing Group Part of Award-Winning Team

    Date Posted: 
    Friday, March 14, 2014

    The college's Remote Sensing Groupcomprised of Nikolaus Anderson, Stuart F. BiggarCharles J. Burkhart, Jeffrey S. Czapla-Myers and Robert L. Kingstonplayed a key part in creating the Landsat satellite's newest sensors, which took flight in February 2013. This year, the multi-institutional team that developed the Operational Land Imager and Thermal Infrared Sensor were awarded NASA's 2013 Robert H. Goddard Award for Science