Sawyer Receives SPIE Scholarship

    Date Posted: 
    Friday, July 4, 2014

    Rising junior Travis Sawyer was among those awarded a 2014 scholarship from SPIE. Similarly recognized last year were Nirantha Balagopal, Benjamin CromeyOybek Kholiqov, Brittany Lynn and Brian Wheelwright.

    Sawyer was also the recipient of a 2013-2014 John E. Tipton Scholarship in Optical Sciences and a 2014-2015 Jack D. Gaskill Endowed Scholarship in Optical Sciences from the College of Optical Sciences.