Alumnus/a of the Year

Every spring, the colleges of the University of Arizona have the opportunity recognize an outstanding alumnus or alumna, who is then celebrated in the fall Homecoming festivities.

To date, we have honored the following OSC graduates:

2017 Alumnus of the Year: Sean McCafferty, M.S. 2015

In recognition of his numerous contributions to the fields of optics and medicine, Sean McCafferty was named 2017 Alumnus of the Year in Optical Sciences as part of the University of Arizona's homecoming celebration. "In the Tucson community, Sean is known by many for his highly successful private practice in ophthalmology. This award is to recognize him for his numerous contributions to medicine and optics," said Thomas L. Koch, Ph.D., dean of the College of Optical Sciences.



For questions about giving to the college, please contact Kaye Rowan, director of development, at or 520-626-8754.