VOTE for 2021 SPIE Board of Directors

    Date Posted: 
    Monday, June 7, 2021

    Every year, SPIE Members have the opportunity to elect the leadership who will guide the direction of the Society. This year's election includes two candidates for SPIE Vice President, Jennifer Barton of the Wyant College at the University of Arizona and Kristen Maitland of Texas A&M University. Additionally, four new directors and a secretary/treasurer will be elected. The election opens June 2nd and closes July 22. SPIE Announcement of Nominees.

    SPIE Vice President Candidates

    Jennifer Barton | University of Arizona | Video statement

    Kristen Maitland | Texas A&M | Video statement

    SPIE Secretary/Treasurer Candidate

    Jason Mulliner | Alluxa

    SPIE Directors Candidates

    Allison Barto | Ball Aerospace

    Audrey Bowden | Vanderbilt University

    Mark Clampin | NASA Goddard Space Flight Ctr.

    Rebecca Fahrig | Siemens Healthineers

    Gong-Ru Lin | National Taiwan University

    Craig Olson | L3

    Mark Tolbert | TOPTICA Photonics Inc. | Video statement

    Reinhard Voelkel | CEO of Süss Microsystems