College of Optical Sciences (OSC) Advisory Board

Mission

The Mission of the Advisory Board is to help identify the effective strategies and opportunities to foster and develop leading academic, research, and philanthropic partnerships and programs that advance the mission of the College of Optical Sciences’ goal. This goal is to be the internationally preeminent program and education, research, and outreach in all aspects of the science and application of light.

Members

Robert Edmund, chair

Chief Executive Officer
Edmund Optics
Tucson, Arizona
redmund@edmundoptics.com

Christoph Fark

Executive Vice President, Advanced Optics 
SCHOTT AG 
Mainz, Germany 
christoph.fark@schott.com 

Joseph W. Goodman

Professor Emeritus
Stanford University
Los Altos, California
jwgood@mac.com

John B. Hayes

President
Citation Jet Pilots Inc.
Tucson, Arizona
jhayes_tucson@yahoo.com

Thomas L. Koch

Dean
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
tlkoch@optics.arizona.edu

Philip Lam

President
Lam Optics
Tucson, Arizona
lamoptics@prodigy.net

Leonard P. Mott

Managing Partner
MLD Technologies, LLC
Mountain View, California
lenmott@mldtech.com

Jacobus M. (Jim) Oschmann

Vice President and General Manager
Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.
Civil Space and Technology
Broomfield, Colorado
joschman@ball.com

Rick Plympton

Chief Executive Officer
Optimax Systems Inc.
Ontario, New York
rick@optimaxi.com

John R. Rogers

Senior Scientist for Imaging Optical Design
Synopsys, Inc.
Pasadena, California
John.Rogers@synopsys.com

Kaye Rowan

Senior Director of Development
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
rowan@optics.arizona.edu

Russell Spaulding

President
Optical Systems Engineering Group
Jacksonville, Florida
spaulding@optsysengr.com

James C. Wyant

OSC Founding Dean and Professor Emeritus
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
jcwyant@optics.arizona.edu