College of Optical Sciences (OSC) Advisory Board

Mission

The Mission of the Advisory Board is to help identify the effective strategies and opportunities to foster and develop leading academic, research, and philanthropic partnerships and programs that advance the mission of the College of Optical Sciences’ goal. This goal is to be the internationally preeminent program and education, research, and outreach in all aspects of the science and application of light.

Members

Robert Edmund, chair

Chief Executive Officer
Edmund Optics
Tucson, Arizona
redmund@edmundoptics.com

Eugene Arthurs

Executive Director (retired)
SPIE
Bellingham, WA
eugene@spie.org

Joseph W. Goodman

Professor Emeritus
Stanford University
Los Altos, California

John B. Hayes

President
Citation Jet Pilots Inc.
Tucson, Arizona
jhayes_tucson@yahoo.com

Tom Hausken

Senior Advisor
Optical Society (OSA)
Washington, DC
thausken@osa.org

Thomas L. Koch

Dean
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
tlkoch@optics.arizona.edu

Leonard P. Mott

Managing Partner
MLD Technologies, LLC
Mountain View, California
lenmott@mldtech.com

Jacobus M. (Jim) Oschmann

Vice President and General Manager (retired)
Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp.
Civil Space and Technology
Broomfield, Colorado
joschman@ball.com

Rick Plympton

Chief Executive Officer
Optimax Systems Inc.
Ontario, New York
rick@optimaxi.com

John R. Rogers

Senior Scientist for Imaging Optical Design
Synopsys, Inc.
Pasadena, California
John.Rogers@synopsys.com

Kaye Rowan

Senior Director of Development
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
rowan@optics.arizona.edu

Steve Sokach

Director of Sales
The Americas, Advanced Optics Division of SCHOTT
steve.sokach@us.schott.com

Russell Spaulding

President
Optical Systems Engineering Group
Jacksonville, Florida
spaulding@optsysengr.com

James C. Wyant

OSC Founding Dean and Professor Emeritus
College of Optical Sciences
Tucson, Arizona
jcwyant@optics.arizona.edu