Daewook Kim Enters SPIE Leadership

Sept. 6, 2023
Daewook Kim

SPIE has announced the newly elected officials to the SPIE leadership team, which now includes Prof. Daewook Kim, of the Wyant College of Optical Sciences. Prof. Kim was elected as one of four new Society Directors. He will serve a three-year term with SPIE from 2024-2026. Prof. Kim says of the honor, "Thank you for letting me represent you on the SPIE Board of Directors. Let’s work together, take care of each other, and make it happen." Congratulations, Prof. Kim!

Additionally, previously Prof. Jennifer Barton joined the SPIE presidential chain. Prof. Barton, director of the BIO5 Institute and Wyant College Professor of Optical Sciences, is currently serving as President-Elect and next year will serve as the Society's President in 2024.