Fall 2016 Scholarship Awards Ceremony & Reception

Sept. 23, 2016

The College celebrated both our scholarship recipients and our donors on the afternoon of Sept. 23 in Meinel 307, followed by a lively reception. Speakers included Dean Thomas L. Koch; Kenneth E. Moore, Zemax founder and 1991 alumni; R. John Koshel, associate dean for academic programs;  Kaye Rowan, senior director of development; Julie Gillis, Ph.D. student and recipient of the Nicolaas Bloembergen Graduate Student Scholarship; and Nicolaas Bloembergen, Nobel Prize recipient and OSC professor.

High-resolution images are available. Please contact Amee Hennig, media content manager, at amee@optics.arizona.edu and let her know which images you request.